Term Dates

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

Term Dates

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term
  • Wednesday 1st September 2021 – INSET DAY
  • Thursday 2nd September 2021 – Academy open to students in Y7 only
  • Friday 3rd September 2021 – Academy open to students in all year groups
  • Wednesday 20th October 2021 – Last day
  • Thursday 21st and Friday 22nd October 2021 – INSET DAYS (Academy closed to students)
  • Monday 25th October 2021 – Academy closed for half term
  • Monday 1st November 2021 – Academy open to students
  • Thursday 16th December 2021 – Last day
  • Friday 17th December 2021 – INSET DAY (Academy closed to students)
  • Monday 20th December 2021 – Academy closed for the Christmas Holiday
Spring Term
  • Monday 3rd January 2022 – Bank Holiday/Academy Closed
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022 – INSET DAY (Academy closed to students)
  • Friday 18th February 2022 – Last Day
  • Monday 21st February 2022 – Academy closed for half term
  • Monday 28th February 2022 – Academy open to students
  • Friday 8th April 2022 – Last day
  • Monday 11th April 2022 – Academy closed to students for the Easter Holidays
Summer Term
  • Monday 25th April 2022 – Academy open to students
  • Monday 2nd May 2022 – Bank Holiday/Academy Closed
  • Thursday 26th May 2022 – Last day
  • Friday 27th May 2022 – INSET DAY (Academy closed to students)
  • Monday 30th May 2022 – Academy closed for half term
  • Monday 6th June 2022 – Academy open to students
  • Thursday 21st July 2022 – Last day

Friday 22nd July 2022 – Academy closed for the Summer holidays


Click below to link to the Barnsley council pages of provisional school holidays for the next 3 years.

Barnsley Council – School Terms and Holidays

Kirk Balk Academy is a member of the Northern Education Trust.
We constantly focus on standards as we understand outcomes are paramount. Our decision making is driven entirely by what is best for children. By doing this we enhance the life chances of the children and young people in our care.