Term Dates

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

Term Dates

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

Kirk Balk Academy Term Dates 2019/2020

Autumn Term

  • Monday 2nd September 2019 – INSET DAY (Academy closed to students)
  • Tuesday 3rd September 2019 – Academy open to students
  • Wednesday 23rd October 2019 – Last day
  • Thursday 24th October 2019 – INSET DAY (Academy closed to students)
  • Friday 25th October 2019 – INSET DAY (Academy closed to students)
  • Monday 28th October 2019 – Academy closed for half term
  • Monday 4th November 2019 – Academy open to students
  • Friday 20th December 2019 – Last day of term
  • Monday 23rd December 2019 – Academy closed for the Christmas Holiday

Spring Term

  • Monday 6th January 2020 – Academy open to students
  • Friday 14th February 2020 – Last day
  • Monday 17th February 2020 – Academy closed for half term
  • Monday 24th February 2020 – Academy open to students
  • Friday 3rd April 2020 – Last day
  • Monday 6th April 2020 – Academy closed to students for the Easter Holidays

Summer Term

  • Monday 20th April 2020 – Academy open to students
  • Friday 8th May 2020 – Bank Holiday/Academy Closed
  • Friday 22nd May 2020 – Last day
  • Monday 25th May 2020 – Academy closed for half term
  • Monday 1st June 2020 – Academy open to students
  • Friday 26th June 2020 – INSET DAY (Academy closed to students)
  • Friday 17th July 2020 – Last day
  • Monday 20th July 2020 – INSET DAY (Academy closed to students)

Tuesday 21st July 2020 – Academy closed for the Summer holidays


Click below to link to the Barnsley council pages of provisional school holidays for the next 3 years.

Barnsley Council – School Terms and Holidays

Kirk Balk Academy is a member of the Northern Education Trust.
We constantly focus on standards as we understand outcomes are paramount. Our decision making is driven entirely by what is best for children. By doing this we enhance the life chances of the children and young people in our care.